Crypticon 2012

Tomorrow we head out to Crypticon Seattle 2012 at the Hilton Seattle Hotel and Conference Center. It’s the largest horror convention in the northwest and while I’ll be there in an official capacity as the High Priestess of Biohazard Party throwing the ONLY after-hours party in convention space, I’ll also be there as an entrant into the writing contest. I entered last year as well, placed as a finalist and was published in the 2011 anthology. 

This year I entered two stories, I have no idea which of the two made it or if both were, but I know at least one of them is getting published in this year’s anthology. The award ceremony is Saturday and I’ve got a lot to keep me busy between now and then but I am still nervous as hell. 

So… here goes nothing, I guess. I’ve got just over two hours before I’m done with work and then it’s time for the load up and last minute tackling of details before we head down tomorrow — and with Biohazard, there’s always a lot of those. 

Anyone attending the convention, come by the party – we’ll be in the Mercer room from 8pm on both Friday and Saturday nights. It is an 18 and over event with an open bar for those 21+ and we feature rotating DJs playing a variety of music all night long. It’s an awesome party. 

See you there!

About amairedinsmore

A. Maire is a writer living in Snohomish County, Washington with her husband, whom she has shared her life with since she was 19, their three children and one very spoiled Husky-Doberman mix. She was published in the Crypticon De-Composition 2011 Anthology with the short story 'Awakening' and in her free time enjoys planning parties for the group Biohazard, watching football, camping and reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

